Request A Consultation
CMMC 2.0 for DoD Contractors hero image

CMMC for DoD Contractors

Cybersecurity Maturity Model Certification (CMMC) 2.0
is a compliance requirement for all DoD Contractors and Subcontractors

Time is of the essence with your CMMC 2.0  –  CMMC is expected to be placed in DoD contracts, RFPs, and RFIs as early as spring 2023. 
CISO Global is here to partner with you to prepare for your certification.

CMMC 2.0 gives the DoD the ability to verify the cybersecurity resilience of DoD contractors using certified third-party assessment organizations (C3PAOs). CISO Global is in the process of becoming a C3PAO.

CMMC 2.0 consists of three certification levels that reflect the maturity and resilience of the contractor’s cybersecurity infrastructure. DoD contractors must be CMMC certified at the level required by the DoD contract to bid on and subsequently win DoD contracts.

  • CMMC Level 1 requires 17 fundamental cybersecurity practices for a minimum level of data protection of Federal Contract Information (FCI).  
  • CMMC Level 2 requires all 110 practices of NIST SP 800-171 for DoD contractors that handle Controlled Unclassified Information (CUI). 
  • CMMC Level 3 builds on CMMC Level 2 and adds practices from NIST SP 800-172 with stricter and more advanced requirements for safeguarding CUI, mitigating risks from advanced persistent threats, and creating and maintaining of a CMMC implementation plan.
CMMC 2.0 graphic Level 1, 2, 3 explained

CISO Global is a certified CyberAB Licensed Training Provider

We have certified Instructors who can train those seeking Certified CMMC Professional and/or Certified CMMC Assessor certifications.

Our certified instructors and industry experts will provide you with the training required by the CyberAB to help you earn these certifications.  

NIST 800-171 Gap Analysis for CMMC 2.0 Prep

Level 2 of the CMMC 2.0 includes all the 110 requirements from NIST 800-171, verbatim. CISO Global can perform a  NIST 800-171 gap analysis – a great starting point to determine if you are meeting the CMMC requirements.

With nearly two decades of experience in multiple certification frameworks, CISO Global can provide you with the skills and a roadmap necessary to prepare for CMMC 2.0 compliance, saving your company time and money. 

Speak with a CISO Global Security Specialist Today

Our experts maintain the most respected credentials in
the industry across cybersecurity, risk and compliance,
forensics, incident response, ethical hacking, IEEE®
certified biometrics, security engineering, and more.

Cybersecurity expert managing CISO Global's security operations center